2015-16 Service-Learning Fellows


Nineteen faculty members were selected for the 2015-2016 Service-Learning Fellows program. They include:

Fellow List: 

Lisa Bazzle, clinical instructor, Small Animal Medicine & Surgery, College of Veterinary Medicine

Abigail Borron, assistant professor, Dept. of Agricultural Leadership & Communication, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

Peggy Brickman, professor, Dept. of Plant Biology, Franklin College of Arts & Sciences

Scott Connelly, assistant professor, Odum School of Ecology

Cheryl Fields-Smith, associate professor, Dept. of Educational Theory & Practice, College of Education

Laurie Fowler, associate dean, Odum School of Ecology and clinical faculty, School of Law

Leslie Gordon, Office of Academic Planning

Katie Darby Hein, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Health Promotion & Behavior, College of Public Health

Meg Easom Hines, Lecturer, Dept. of Educational Psychology, College of Education

Alice Kinman, Lecturer, Dept. of Economics, Terry College of Business

Theodore (TJ) Kopcha, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Career and Information Studies, College of Education

Juan Meng, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Public Relations, Grady College of Journalism & Mass Communications

Bodie Pennisi, Professor, Dept. of Horticulture, Griffin Campus

Nancee Reeves, Lecturer, Dept. of English, Franklin College of Arts & Sciences

Jerry Shannon, Assistant Professor, Geography/Family & Consumer Science, Franklin College of Arts & Sciences & College of Family & Consumer Sciences

Jennifer Jo Thompson, Assistant Research Scientist, Dept. of Crop & Soil Sciences, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

Susanne Ullrich, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy, Franklin College of Arts & Sciences

Brandy Walker, Public Service Assistant, JW Fanning Institute for Leadership Development

Elizabeth Watts Warren, Lecturer, Dept. of Sociology, Griffin Campus

Year Range: 
2015 to 2016